NOTICE OF ADVANCE VOTING

LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTION ACT (SECTIONS 73, 74, 75)



LOCAL JURISDICTION: COUNTY OF WETASKIWIN NO. 10, PROVINCE OF ALBERTA

Notice is hereby given that an election will be held for the filling of the following offices:

Office(s)	Number of Potential Vacancies	Electoral Division Number
Councillor	1	One (1)
Councillor	1	Two (2)
Councillor	1	Three (3)
Councillor	1	Four (4)
Councillor	1	Five (5)
Councillor	1	Six (6)
Councillor	1	Seven (7)

Should any of the above Offices be filled by acclamation after Nomination Day, there would not be an Election in that respective Division.

Additionally, for residents of the County of Wetaskiwin, the Summer Villages of Argentia Beach, Crystal Springs, Grandview, Ma-Me-O Beach, Norris Beach and Poplar Bay, the Ermineskin Cree Nation 138, Pigeon Lake Nation 138A, Louis Bull Tribe 138B, Montana First Nation 139, and Paul First Nation 133C, voting will occur for Senate and Referendum elections as the County is facilitating these elections for Elections Alberta.

Advance Voting for all divisions will take place on **Saturday**, the 2nd day of October, 2021 between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m.

at:

COUNTY OF WETASKIWIN NO. 10 ADMINISTRATION OFFICE

(1 ½ miles west on Highway 13 – across from the Reynolds Alberta Museum)

and

Falun Community Centre

(on Highway 13 @ Falun)

and:

Buck Lake Community Hall

(801 Lakeshore Drive, Buck Lake)

Dated at the County of Wetaskiwin in the Province of Alberta, this 9th day of September, 2021.

(Signature of Returning Officer)